School Logo

Western House Academy

Where every opportunity shapes a life

Interactive bar

Search
Close  
Translate
Close  

Term Dates

School Term Dates 2021-2022

 

AUTUMN TERM 2021
Term starts on

Wednesday 1st September 2021

(Children return to school Friday 3rd September 2021)

Term ends onFriday 22nd October 2021
** Staff Development DaysWednesday 1st September and Thursday 2nd September 2021
Half TermMonday 25th October to Friday 29th October 2021
Term starts on

Monday 1st November 2021

Children return to school

Term ends onFriday 17th December 2021
Christmas Holidays

Monday 20th December 2021 to Monday 3rd January 2022

SPRING TERM 2022 
Term starts on

Tuesday 4th January 2022

(Children return to school Thursday 6th January 2022)

Term ends onFriday 18th February 2022
** Staff Development DaysTuesday 4th and Wednesday 5th January 2022
Half TermMonday 21st February to Friday 25th February 2022
Term starts on

Monday 28th February 2022

Children return to school

Term ends onFriday 8th April 2022
Spring Holiday

Monday 11th April to Friday 22nd April 2022

(Good Friday - 15th April 2022; Easter Monday - 18th April 2022)

SUMMER TERM 2022 
Term starts on

Monday 25th April 2022

Children return to school

Term ends on

Friday 27th May 2022

(Children finish on Thursday 26th May 2022)

**Bank Holiday

Monday 2nd May 2022

School is closed for pupils

** Staff Development DaysFriday 27th May 2022
Half termMonday 30th May to Monday 6th June 2022
Term starts on

Tuesday 7th June 2022

Children return to school

Term ends on Thursday 21st July 2022


** The school is closed for pupils on these days.

WHA Term Dates 2022-2023

School Term Dates 2022-2023

 

AUTUMN TERM 2022
Term starts on

Thursday 1st September 2022

(Children return to school Monday 5th  September 2022)

Term ends onFriday 21st October 2022
** Staff Development DaysThursday 1st September and Friday 2nd September 2022
Half TermMonday 24th October to Friday 28th October 2022
Term starts on

Monday 31st October 2022

Children return to school

Term ends onFriday 16th December 2022
Christmas Holidays

Monday 19th December 2022 to Monday 2nd January 2023

SPRING TERM 2023 
Term starts on

Tuesday 3rd January 2023

(Children return to school Wednesday 4th January 2023)

Term ends onFriday 10th February 2023
** Staff Development DaysTuesday 3rd January 2023
Half TermMonday 13th February to Friday 17th February 2023
Term starts on

Monday 20th February 2023

Children return to school

Term ends onFriday 31st March 2023
Spring Holiday

Monday 3rd April to Friday 14th April 2023

(Good Friday - 7th April 2023; Easter Monday - 10th April 2023)

SUMMER TERM 2023 
Term starts on

Monday 17th April 2023

Children return to school

Term ends on

Friday 26th May 2023

(Children finish on Thursday 25th May 2023)

**Bank Holiday

Monday 1st May 2023

School is closed for pupils

** Staff Development DaysFriday 26th May 2023
Half termMonday 29th May to Friday 2nd June 2023
Term starts on

Monday 5th June 2023

Children return to school

Term ends on Friday 21st July 2023


** The school is closed for pupils on these days.

Information

Top