School Logo

Western House Academy

Where every opportunity shapes a life

Interactive bar

Search
Close  
Translate
Close  

Opening Times

 

Back Gate:

Reception - unchanged (8:30am start / 2:30pm finish)

Year 1 - Mon, Wed, Thurs & Fri  8:40am start / 2:50pm finish (Tuesday only: 3:30pm)

Year 5 - Mon, Wed, Thurs & Fri  8:50am start/ 3:00pm finish (Tuesday finish 4:00pm)

Year 6 - Mon, Wed, Thurs & Fri  9:00am start/ 3:10pm finish (Tuesday finish 4:15pm)

Front Gate:

Year 2 - Unchanged 8:30am start / 2:40pm finish (Tuesday only: 3:30pm)

Year 3 - Mon, Wed, Thurs & Fri - 8:40am start / 2:55pm finish (Tuesday only: 4:00pm)

Year 4 - Mon, Wed, Thurs & Fri - 8:50am start / 3:10pm finish (Tuesday only: 4:15pm)

Nursery:

Unchanged

8:30am/12:30pm sessions begin

11:30am/3:30pm sessions end

 

 

------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

 

School Start Time

 

Please note this Start Time does not apply from Spring 2020 till further notice:

The school day for children begins with a 'soft start' at 8.45am. This will give the children 10 minutes reading time before the school day begins at 8.55am. If your child has additional SEND or one-to-one support, please discuss their start time arrangements with the class teacher. Children arriving after 9am will be marked late in the register.

School Term Dates

 
AUTUMN TERM 2020
** Staff Development Days Tuesday 1st and Wednesday 2nd September 2020
Term Starts On Tuesday 1st September 2020
Term Ends On Friday 23rd October 2020
Half Term Monday 26th to Friday 30th October 2020
Term Starts On

Monday 2nd November 2020

Term Ends On Friday 18th December 2020
Christmas Holidays Monday 21st December 2020 to Friday 1st January 2021
SPRING TERM 2021
** Staff Development Days Monday 4th January 2021
Term Starts On

Monday 4th January 2021

(Children return on Tuesday 5th January)

Term Ends On Friday 12th February 2021
Half Term Monday 15th to Friday 19th February 2021
* Staff Development Days Monday 22nd February 2021
Term Starts On

Monday 22nd February 2021

(Children return on Tuesday 23rd February)

Term Ends On Thursday 1st April 2021
   
Spring Holiday Friday 2nd April to Friday 16th April 2021
(Good Friday – 2nd April 2021; Easter Monday – 5th April 2021)
SUMMER TERM 2021
Term Starts On Monday 19th April 2021
Bank Holiday Monday 3rd April 2021
Term Ends On

Friday 28th May 2021

(Children finish on Thursday 27th May)

** Staff Development Day Friday 28th May 2021
Half Term Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June 2021
Term Starts On Monday 7th June 2021
Term Ends On Wednesday 21st July 2021

** The school is closed for pupils on these days.
  
Please note: Staff Development Days are subject to change.

Information

Top